In order to delete a category, you must access the Product catalog / Categories management menu, and click on the More options button located on the Options column next to each category. You can also select one or more categories by using the multiple selection boxes (bulk) located next to each category and subcategory, and then click on the Delete button.
Attention! If you delete a category that contains subcategories, during the deletion process you have the option to move the subcategories from this category to another category or to transform them into parent categories. If the category only contains products and has no subcategories, you can choose to delete these products or to move them to another category or subcategory from the catalog.
If you deleted categories by mistake, you can recover them within 72 hours from deletion, by using the recovery link displayed in the categories listing page in the control panel of your shop. This option does not guarantee the recovery of all lost data and cannot guarantee the integrity of the recovered data. The shop administrator has the sole responsibility for carrying out the data recovery process.
We recommend that you pay special attention when deleting data, because depending on the options you choose during the process, the associated products may also be deleted. In this case, the product recovery may lead to products without valid categories (if the categories haven't been recovered as well).
Listed in: Categories settings